Lakehead University

The Bora Laskin Faculty of Law is a unique law school with a focus on Northern Ontario. We embrace three mandates in our curriculum: Aboriginal and Indigenous Law, Natural Resources and Environmental Law, and Sole/Small Town Practice with the Integrated Practice Curriculum (IPC).

Our Juris Doctor (JD) degree is a three year, second-entry, undergraduate program of study. We are a law school committed to making a difference, providing access to justice, and leading the way for northern communities.